Darren Morze is a composer/music producer living in Brooklyn, known for his work on Curfew, The Vanishing of Sidney Hall, Dark Was the Night, Lust for Love, Enter Nowhere, and Land of Smiles. He began his career as a musician and sound engineer, touring the world with numerous artists such as Stellastarr*, The Killers, Jane's Addiction, Dr. Dog, Easy Star All-Stars, Placebo, and The Raveonettes, as well as running a commercial recording studio in Philadelphia from 2001-2010. After touring with Stellastarr*, Morze began scoring singer Shawn Christensen’s short films, including Curfew, which won over 40 film festival awards before winning the Oscar for Best Live Action Short Film at the 85th Academy Awards in 2013. Afterward, Morze pursued film scoring full time, combining his passion for music composition with his obsession with non-traditional instrumentation and electronica. To date, he has scored over 100 feature and short films, in addition to several dozen documentaries, modern dance performances, and art installations.

In 2014, Morze scored Christensen’s feature-length film Before I Disappear, which won several awards, including the Audience Award at SXSW. In 2016, he scored the horror film Land of Smiles, for which his score received Best Music nominations at the Maverick Movie Awards and Top Indie Film Awards. Currently, Morze is scoring a television series Age of the Living Dead, which will be airing in late 2018. 



Phone *
Date *



Darren Morze


Keith C. Anderson

+1 818 324 9850